SUNDAY POST: Morning

Saturday morning … time to get up, and go to the market.

September is bursting with colours. Everybody is here, buying goodies for the week to come. People are rushing in all directions, most of them having breakfast, just purchased at the local bakery, while stuffing their bags with fruits and veggies… and I am clicking and clicking …..

I can’t resist those colours and smells of early autumn… Now, how will I explain why I haven’t brought any groceries home ;).

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

65 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST: Morning

  1. Agree autumn have a tons of color – one more beautiful than another – really enjoying visit markets myself – most just look at it, but can’t help buying some of the vegetables and fruits – they taste so great… πŸ˜‰

    Great shots… πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • πŸ˜€ well, in need … street is much closer to me than nature …. I am not as lucky as you! I am more likely to find a dead rat, or pigeon, than a live humming bird πŸ˜€

      Like

    • Hi there.. who am I talking to now .. Mlatimer or Riddley? I am happy you liked my colours … autumn is my fav season too πŸ™‚ Thank you for commenting πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Sorry Paula, it’s Ridley πŸ™‚
        Really need to remember to sign off with my name!
        Autumn just has that crispness in the air but it’s still sunny in a way. Plus even though I never do anything really for Halloween, I still really like it!

        Like

        • Hello Ridley πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing this with me. I got back to your page to refresh my memory…. I used to have a fetish for pens, pencils and notebooks too (I may still have it :D). I wish you that you may be able to quit your day job and dedicate entirely to your writing πŸ™‚ You sound like a girl of many talents :O)

          Like

          • Ah thank you!! You’re too good! πŸ˜€
            I really hope you haven’t lost your fetish for stationary, I’m sure it’s lurking somewhere near the surface, there are too many lovely notebooks out there not to like them any more!! Haha! R.

            Like

  2. I love shopping at the market – we have a great Saturday morning market here and it is a treat going there!
    Love your photos and that you have music with your posts, is so cool – a treat visiting your blog, Paula πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Pingback: sunday post: morning « my sweetpainteddreams

Come on, say something nice

