Weekly Photo Challenge: FOCUS

 

pas i ovca_boja

You might have seen this same photo before in black & white, and I’m sorry for showing you the same scene again, but I don’t have a better representative of the depth of field usage among my photos. Β Anyway, sometimes a conversion of coloured to b&w makes a tremendous change, and it can’t be considered as the same picture, can it? The pic shows my toys that are not just collecting dust. As you can see, I do play with them quite often πŸ˜€

Wish you all a pleasant weekend, and to stay focused only on the good stuff!

P.S. Click on the player above to enjoy Moby’s “Slipping Away” song.

P.S.S. I must be really tired, I’ve just realised it is not the same pic at all, the hell it is not the same lens :D. Well, at least I am not repeating myself πŸ˜‰

50 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: FOCUS

    • Are you referring to my exhaustion? I am not overworked though I worked my ass off this week (which I loved); it is the changing weather, and fits of cold that are killing me – will get better πŸ™‚ I hope you are doing something fun in the fresh air?

      Like

  1. I instantly remembered this photo (even though it wasn’t the same one and this was with another lens! πŸ˜€ ) I prefer the colour version. This weekend will be all about flying, travelling and not having slept enough, so I’m looking forward to Sunday!

    Like

  2. Cool camera work. I can see the blur on the animal in the background. Same way it’s done it on TV. It’s a technical process I never managed. I made a C in photography. I worked so hard in that class.

    Like

    • This may very well be your teacher’s fault. Shallow depth of field is achieved with a big aperture and selective focusing. Here I focused on the sheep and left the dog out of focus to accentuate the distance between them as I wanted to convey the feeling of her slipping away. I appreciate your visit and comment. I’ve just stopped by your blog and you strike me as a creative person. Wishing you good luck with your book, Paula

      Like

    • Wrong, it is not the same pic after all. As I said further on in the text, it wasn’t even the same lens. I first liked the b&w better, now I am more fond of the coloured pic πŸ˜€ Thank you for commenting.

      Like

Come on, say something nice

