REGRET

 

douleur_carrousel

Prompted by the Daily Post: Regret.

56 thoughts on “REGRET

  1. Dearest Paula,

    what am I listening to? A good companion your melancholy photo!
    Enjoy your weekend. x
    Dina x

    β€œOf all the words of mice and men, the saddest are, “It might have been.” – Kurt Vonnegut

    Like

  2. In that case I will not click a like, in case you think I am quick on the mouse button. Shame really because as much as I post I also make an effort to read what others write. Sometimes I click like and sometimes not, but time is not there to make a commentry on everything. By the way I do like your photo.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Humble Pie | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Dear Paula,
    that was my first idea too (before I read the comments): This is the female Thinker. I wouldn`t have associated “Reggretting”, rather “Melancholia” (like DΓΌrer`s).
    Lots of love
    fine weekend
    Klausbernd

    Like

    • πŸ™‚ Thank you, Patti. I was confused with some comments that perceived it as “melancholic”. The statue was titled “pain”, but when I saw it I felt “regret”. It is comforting to see you have seen the same thing πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Pingback: Humble Pie or Water Under the Bridge? | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  6. Pingback: Sometimes They Won’t Let You Eat Humble Pie: Pete’s Class Reunion (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Regret ou bien attente interminable….? Le nom de cette Ε“uvre doit nous l’indiquer, quoi qu’il en soit cette femme semble plongΓ©e dans ses pensΓ©es.
    Belle journΓ©e Γ  toi Paula.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Humble pie… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Eating Humble Pie | My Daily Prompt Blog

  10. Pingback: Land of Confusion- perspectives of people and regret | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Come on, say something nice

