Weekly Photo Challenge: GRAND

It ain’t Grand Canyon (I’ve never been there), and it ain’t the great Notre Dame of Paris (hubby says I have published too many pics of Paris as it is – but rest assured I have two more shots of Notre Dame waiting to be published;)) it is Bonifacio, a town on the most – I swear to be true – beautiful island in the Mediterranean, Corsica. I had been dreaming of going there ever since I was 17 and I made it some 29 years later :D.

Now, I will seriously get cross if you don’t listen to the most beautiful music from Corsica, attached here πŸ™‚

 

bonifacio_sunset_V1_25perc

Β Now let’s see what others had in mind for GRAND.

72 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: GRAND

    • Hi Jeff πŸ™‚ I had a bit of a hard time to convince hubby to drive that far. The island probably has the worst roads in entire Europe, and when we finally got there the light was all wrong, and then we were looking for the view over these cliffs – we found it. The composition could not have been done better cause one step forward and I would have been down these steep gigantic cliffs :D. Your comment means a lot. Have a nice weekend (next Thursday I am publishing something within your scope of subject matter πŸ˜‰ )

      Like

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand Canyon | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | castelsarrasin

  3. Now you sound quite reasonable, totally agree Corsica is a stunning island… πŸ˜‰

    Really a grand photo, excellent captured… πŸ™‚

    ‘hahaha’ – next time you post a photo of Notre Dame or two
    so I would imagine how your hubby stand behind you just “shaking head in despair”… “lol lol” πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge/ B4 retouch: Grand (Sphinx) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Grand | Just Snaps

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Grand | Chittle Chattle

    • Belle soiree a toi, Patrick πŸ™‚ J’adore tes photos et je suis contente que tu as deja eu l’opportunite de visiter la Corse. Peut-etre tu peux me montrer tes photos de l’ile?

      Like

  7. Belle photo, la Corse a de merveilleux sites et Bonifacio est un des plus beaux j’ai eu la chance de la survoler souvent quand j’Γ©tais jeune pendant mon service militaire que je faisais comme instructeur planeur sur la base aΓ©rienne de Solenzara et c’est de trΓ¨s bons souvenirs

    Like

    • C’est cool Marc. Je suis passee tout pres d’une base aerienne quand j’etais la bas. On a ete statione au nord a Saint Florent et Bonifacio a ete excursion d’une journee seulement. Tu as eu vraiment de la chance d’etre statione la bas, avec ton amour pour la mer et des calanques πŸ˜‰

      Like

  8. My kind of photo, Paula πŸ™‚ It doesn’t look “tampered with” or processed, though I expect you may have tweeked, but to me it’s nature in all her awesome beauty. Totally sublime. I want to balance there beside you. πŸ™‚
    And I like the dramatic music too.

    Like

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Grand | Joe's Musings

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge Christmas Trees | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  11. No need to get cross with me, Paula, I listened to the music aaaaall the way to the end, wow!! Including goosepimps and all. And what a beautiful photo! Many, many years ago I spent a stormy weekend at Korsika. The storm was so heavy and kept us “prisoned” on the island, we had to fly back to Nice instead of sailing and I thought this was so upsetting I never wanted to set my foot on this island again.
    But now I would. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • This is incredible info Allan πŸ™‚ I am not sure about the colours in this pic – my monitor says it its salmon pink, but on some other monitors I see it as more orange. Tomorrow I am getting a calibration tool to fix my monitor ;). Thank you so much Allan πŸ™‚

      Like

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | Humbled Pie

  13. Like! Corsica is definitely on the list of places to visit- as is most of Europe. Right now we are concentrating on the United States. Lots of Grand places here. And I agree with you; blogging is about commenting!

    Like

  14. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: Favourite | Lost in Translation

Come on, say something nice

