Black & White Sunday: What will make you happy? (response to Guest challenge)

My friend Debbie asked me what would make me happy, so here is the answer:

 

Radovan_corsica_sel_col-1_potpis

 

Discovering new lands in the company of the loved one would do it, and I hope that this summer my knees will allow me to do that again.

 

 

This is my response to the Guest Photo Challenge hosted by Debbie Smyth, a third time guest challenger here and a talented photographer that always finds a way to bring us excellent photography from her travels and never fails to make us smile.

Please join us for this happy challenge. More details on further events here.

 

mergeyes_widget

Here are the entries to Debbie’s challenge:

What makes you happy by Klara

Getting Clear by Suzanne

Happiness by Lynne

What will make you happy by Sue

First snow

35 thoughts on “Black & White Sunday: What will make you happy? (response to Guest challenge)

  1. Exploring with a loved one is a great happiness inducer. And that is a gorgeous image Paula
    I hope your knees will join in the fun. Whilst my knees might do the job shown in your shot, my head wouldn’t – I can’t stand heights!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Visual Quotation 74 – Memories | Beyond the Brush

  3. Pingback: Black & White Sunday: What will make you happy? | WordsVisual

    • I’m not sure I’ll be able to continue blogging to the extent I have planned to. My health problems have gone worse and are not limited to “just knees” which practically had me immobile for 5 months, but now I am struggling with my arm too, to be able to finish all the translations and keep my job, so I don’t know how I will be able to continue blogging, posting and visiting other blogs, and especially when there is so little to look forward too.

      Like

    • Thank you, Jo. I honestly appreciate it. My work has become even more demanding, my arm is suffering in addition to my legs and I don’t know what to do. I can hardly sleep a few hours from exhaustion and much less think about effing blogging.

      Like

      • Thank you, Jo, and I won’t cause I can’t afford it now, but I have commitments and I am a person that keeps promises. My life is difficult now, and it is not something I share online, and receiving stupid comments just flips over the edge, Can’t – won’t do it.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this dramatic shot, Paula. I shall make wishes for your knees too. Hugs. Btw – have been have lots of internet problems, so that’s why I’ve not been participating in your challenges. I think they’re resolved now.

    Like

  5. Pingback: response to guest challenge (DS) – In the Zone

Come on, say something nice

