Fishing Locally

I am not an early bird, unless absolutely necessary, and in the last couple of weeks that I was away from blog it was.
Now that I am back I am happy to announce that my regular photo challenges will be resumed as of this Sunday with the theme repetition in black and white.

 

zdral-s-ribom_crop-drugi-1_bb_potpis_scale

The early bird catches the fish

 

This heron is stationed a very short distance from my home, and, by the looks of him, will probably stay local for the entire year.

 

I participate in WordPress' Weekly Photo Challenge 2016

I participate in WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge 2016

34 thoughts on “Fishing Locally

  1. Oi menina. (My love is blue?)🙂
    Bon retour. It’s nice that you should have a natural spot (with a heron) so close to your home.
    (That interpretation of Love is Blue is very nice. I first heard that song on the coast of kenya, centuries ago…)😉

    Like

  2. He’s a pretty one! I hope all went well in your absence. I’m just stopping by Paula to tell you that Dad died whilst I was in the Algarve and the funeral is today. Family have come from Poland and elsewhere so it will be a busy time. Take care of yourself.

    Like

Be aware of your actions; use your word power for good.

