Thursday’s Special: Reflection

 

duck_piano

 

Today you are given the most common photo theme: reflection. It’s not difficult to find reflections around us, but maybe this time you could try to capture something you haven’t done before… Look around and challenge yourself! The deadline is next Wednesday.

P.S. See Scheduled Challenges page for forthcoming themes. Happy Thursday!

 

jupiter-widget_text

 

There are some great reflections from fellow contributors. Click on the links bellow to see them: 

Reflection a la Jo

Reflection by Klara

Call for thoughtfulness

Venice of America

Reflection from Wellington

Twilight Reflections

Reflected glory

London Street Reflections

B=blooms reflected …. 

Reflejos 

Reflection a la Anna 

Silver lining … reflection

Reflections in a frozen river

Reflections by Daily Musings

Reflection by Artistic Exploration

Reflections by Irene

Windows & Doors in RVA

Reflection on Friendship

72 Comments on “Thursday’s Special: Reflection

  1. Pingback: Call for thoughtfulness | Le Drake Noir

  2. Thanks! Since all of us have a great many reflection pictures, this was a really hard choice. I hope I made a good one. This will be up on Sunday and thank you again for hosting the challenge.

    Like

    • Dear Debbie, I can’t open your blog :S. I opened Jo’s and other people’s without difficulties. I have no idea what’s going on, but I will try again later in the evening. I can’t wait to see your London reflections.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: Reflection | Middleton Road

  4. Pingback: The Venice Canals – Venice Trong Lòng Cali | Những Dòng Thương Nhớ - My Nostalgic Journey

  5. Pingback: B=blooms reflected… | Patricia's Place

    • Thank you, Patricia. I can’t open your blog now. I don’t know what is going on. I’ll try in the evening.

      Like

  6. More than duck reflection of duck. There must be reflections of the sky in the pink too. May Easter be special for you – maybe total relaxation, maybe something else. Take your pick!

    Like

  7. Such a stunning shot of this beauty Paula. Such a peaceful scene. Love it! 😀 ❤

    Like

  8. Pingback: London Street Reflections | Travel with Intent

  9. Pingback: Reflections | restlessjo

  10. Pingback: Reflected glory? Putting myself in the picture | Tish Farrell

  11. I posted my contribution from “milanese blog” , but I see it’s been cancelled on my site….
    I’ll see to it again , later.
    Big , big hugs!

    Like

  12. Boa tarde Paula. Estou de volta à fria Amsterdam… and back to your challenge. Coincidentally I had just written something as a reflection but not as an image… I shall post that too and digress a bit form your prompt if you may allow me.

    I do love your photo. It is absolutely beautiful reflection in copper color. Yay!

    Abraços.
    Lucile

    Like

  13. Pingback: Especial Jueves: Reflejos en Las Cuatro Torres. Madrid. | Viaja2Photography

    • Te agradezco mucho. Hiciste un gran trabajo con los reflejos en las torres. Espero que te divertiste tomando fotos.

      Like

  14. Pingback: REFLECTIONS IN A FROZEN RIVER | SERENDIPITY

  15. Pingback: silver lining…reflection. | To Wear A Rainbow

  16. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: Reflection where there should be shadow | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  17. I like your duck – it seems like this fella is thinking – and the pumping music is so nice. I also really like the entries – looks like folsk did challenge themselves – and Paula – it is such treat to see the submissions with your thumbnail images 🙂

    Like

  18. Pingback: Windows & Doors in RVA | priorhouse blog

  19. Pingback: Reflection on Friendship | lucile de godoy

This box is reserved for sharing positive vibes.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.